Winners of 2013 Plein Air Moab announced
Oct 31, 2013 | 1593 views | 0 0 comments | 403 403 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Plein Air Moab’s, Oct. 4 to 12 event dre more than 100 artists from 17 states. The Best of Show winner was Kimball Warren, according to a news release from event organizers.

Larry Rudolech won first place in the oil/acrylic competition category and Carl Bork placed second. Third place in that category went to John Lintott, according to the news release. First place in the watercolor/wet media division went to Jonathan Frank, while Mike Padian placed second. In the pastel/ dry media division, Nori Thorne won first place while Nancy Hutcheson placed second.

Special recognition awards were presented to Bonnie McGee, Scott Geary and Nancy Lewis. Fifteen nonorable mentions were also given in the main competition. The 2013 Quickdraw winners were Richard Russell and Cliff Austin.

  The event’s organizers thanked Plein Air Moab’s many sponsors for helping make 2013 the “most successful year yet,” according to the news release. More information about the 2013 event are available online at

Copyright 2013 The Times-Independent. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

report abuse...

Express yourself:

We're glad to give readers a forum to express their points of view on issues important to this community. That forum is the “Letters to the Editor.” Letters to the editor may be submitted directly to The Times-Independent through this link and will be published in the print edition of the newspaper. All letters must be the original work of the letter writer – form letters will not be accepted. All letters must include the actual first and last name of the letter writer, the writer’s address, city and state and telephone number. Anonymous letters will not be accepted.

Letters may not exceed 400 words in length, must be regarding issues of general interest to the community, and may not include personal attacks, offensive language, ethnic or racial slurs, or attacks on personal or religious beliefs. Letters should focus on a single issue. Letters that proselytize or focus on theological debates will not be published. During political campaigns, The Times-Independent will not publish letters supporting or opposing any local candidate. Thank you letters are generally not accepted for publication unless the letter has a public purpose. Thank you letters dealing with private matters that compliment or complain about a business or individual will not be published. Nor will letters listing the names of individuals and/or businesses that supported a cause or event. Thank you letters about good Samaritan acts will be considered at the discretion of the newspaper.