Final results: Moab City Council primary election

Incumbents, three challengers move on

The six candidates who moved on to the Moab City Council general election. On top, from left to right: Rani Derasary, M Bryon Walston and Kendall Jenson (photo courtesy of KZMU). On bottom, from left to right: Tawny Knuteson-Boyd, Kenneth G. Minor and Kalen Jones.

Vote tallies from the Moab City Council election are in. Moving on to the general election on Nov. 5 are the three incumbents, Tawny Knuteson-Boyd, Rani Derasary and Kalen Jones, and three of the challengers, Kenneth G. Minor, M Bryon Walston and Kendall Jenson. Vote counts for each candidate are below.

Candidates shown in bold below have moved on to the general election.

CandidateVote count
Tawny Knuteson-Boyd690
Rani Derasary656
Kalen Jones623
M Bryon Walston560
Kenneth G. Minor534
Kendall Jenson362
Mike McCurdy306
Cassie Patterson139
Solona Jade Sisco96
Valarie Valenzuela61